Get Lost in the Euphoria of Maya Jane Cole’s Second Essential Mix for BBC Radio 1 [Download x Tracklist]

mainoriginal1365112474Many ultra-talented female DJs have made their presence known (defying the illusive stigma of females don’t DJ,) but a favorite of many is the enigmatic Maya Jane Coles. Throughout the years she has proven she has the DJ skills and production prowess to run with the big guys, and her delicate sensitivity to track selection makes her second Essential Mix for BBC Radio 1 a euphoric experience.

Shifting from The Poet’s slow-grooving “Rain On April” (Yves Le Groove Mix) to the sexy allure of Joe Stawarz’s “Suiteb,” Maya creates a one-of-a-kind experience for the listener. Normally one would be prompted to jump to their favorite sections in a mix, but this Essential Mix is a journey through an exotic forest.

Maya knows what she’s doing, and she knows how to entice you. In my opinion, she is the musical counterpart of Nicolas Jaar; both know how to create a story in their mixes.

I say no more, I’ll let the music talk. Close your eyes and submerge into the euphoric house and electronic ripples of Maya Jane Coles’ BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix.


Track Listing…

The Poet – “Rain On April” (Yves Le Groove Mix) [OT Records]
Joe Stawarz – “Suiteb” [Soma Quality Recordings]
[A]pendics Shuffle ft. Blakkat – “Heavy Burdens High” (Safeword Remix) 6.32 version [Adjunct Audio]
Deep Guys – “Roomba” (Oceanic Mix)
Francesco Rossi – “Paper Aeroplane” (Original Mix) 7.18 version [D:vision]
Linus Quick – “There shall be light” (Mike Mass Remix) [Wayward Music]
Anonym – “I Can’t” [Vakant]
Jordan Lieb – “Dreams From The Ghetto” [Superfreq]
J. Wiltshire – Closer [Hypercolour]
Nick Galemore – “Pt. I” [Kindisch]
Maya Jane Coles – “Everything” ft. Karin Park (I/AM/ME)
Rodriguez Jr. – “Satellite” [Mobilee]
Nana K. – “Old’s Cool” [Red Eleven Recordings]
Weltenwandler – “Departure” [Electrophil Records]
Mad Us – “Hypnoze” (Luca Bear Remix) [Armonia]
Riva Starr & Rssll – “Absence” (Adam Port Remix) [Snatch! Records]
Marbert Rocel – “Small Hours” (Daniel Stefanik Remix) [Black Label 88]
Paul Ritch – Asteroid (Original Mix) [Quartz Rec]
Juliano Silva – 1000 Miles (Original Mix) [EON5]
LPZ – Council Fonk
Deetron – “Out Of My Head” ft. Ovasoul7 (KiNK Vocal Mix) [Music Man Records]
Alex Piccini & Marka – “Suite Yourself” (Original Mix) [Amazing Records]
Gianni Amoroso – No Matter How Far” (Original Mix) [Morning Mood Records]
Sivesgaard – “In The Night” (BLOND:ISH Remix) [Eklektisch]
Frederick Alonso – “96” (Tech mix) [Stab Recordings]
Paul Mad – “Undes” (Alex Piccini remix) [Deep Beep Records]
Ella Fitzgerald – “Blue Skies” (Maya Jane Coles Remix) [Verve]
Knox – “Fault” [Last Night On Earth]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s